Listen: Galapaghost Release New Album ‘I Never Arrived’


Official Website:

If you’re looking for a modern spin on 70’s folk/Americana then you’ll love Galapaghost out of Austin, Texas. For those into  Midlake, Espers, Iron & Wine, Low Roar, and Simon & Garfunkel, Galapaghost’s  latest offering ‘I Never Arrived‘ takes us a progression into experimentation with a more alternative sound, while managing to work in synths and various other kinds of ‘electronic’ without the album sounding ‘produced’ in anyway.


Casey Chandler‘s soft, dark vocals manage to drive the tracks forward,creating the perfect atmosphere for those quiet, introspective moments we all crave from time to time.

The entire album is available for free public streaming on Soundcloud, Bandcamp and Spotify.

Listen Below:

1. Mazes In The Sky
2. Science Of Lovers
3. Salt Lake City
4. Mister Mediocrity
5. I Never Arrived
6. Vitamin D
7. The Greatest Roommate
8. The Secrets Our Body Keeps
9. Somewhere
10. Bloom
11. Goodbye (My Visa Arrived)
12. Our Place

Watch The Video For ‘Science of Lovers’ Below:


About The Project:

Artist Name: Galapaghost
Members: Casey Chandler and part time member Federico Puttilli
Location: Currently Austin, Texas but the album was written in Brussels and recorded in Italy last April & May with Federico Puttilli. Federico also mixed the album.
Styles: Folk, Americana, Experimental, Alternative Rock
Similar To: Midlake, Espers, Iron & Wine, Low Roar, Simon & Garfunkel
Release Date: January 9, 2016

Produced By Casey Chandler & Federico Puttilli
Engineered And Mixed By Federico Puttilli
Mixed At Maison Hermétique
Mastered By Simone Squillario
Cover Art: Elisa Tron


Quick Notes:

  • Toured with John Grant for 6 months in 2010 supporting his breakout album Queen Of Denmark.
  • The album won album of the year in Mojo Magazine.
  • Performed on Later…With Jools Holland.
  • Track Never Heard Nothin’ was featured in Italian film  ‘Il Ragazzo Invisibile’ directed by Oscar winning director Gabriele Salvatores.
  • Salvatores also commissioned Galapaghost to write a title song for the movie, which ended up on the soundtrack.

Like this post? Leave your thoughts!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.