Listen: The Blair Witch Project-Josh’s Blair Witch Mix


With a new Blair Witch movie out this weekend, we got nostalgic for 1999’s ‘The Blair Witch Project‘ and were reminded of that creepy mix tape found in Josh’s car the night the ‘documentary’ was filmed.

Complete with lines from the film and tracks by Lydia Lunch, P.I.L., Bauhaus, Skinny Puppy and Front Line Assembly (to name a few) it’s the perfect album to get you ready for the new film.

Release Date: July 13, 1999
Label: Chapter III Records

Track Listing:

  1. “Gloomy Sunday” – Lydia Lunch
  2. “The Order of Death” – Public Image Ltd.
  3. “Draining Faces” – Skinny Puppy
  4. “Kingdom’s Coming” – Bauhaus
  5. “Don’t Go to Sleep Without Me” – The Creatures
  6. “God Is God” – Laibach
  7. “Beware” – The Afghan Whigs
  8. “Laughing Pain” – Front Line Assembly (missing from mix below)
  9. “Haunted” – Type O Negative (missing from mix below)
  10. “She’s Unreal” – Meat Beat Manifesto
  11. “Movement of Fear” – Tones on Tail
  12. “The Cellar” – Antonio Cora

So turn off all the lights and press ‘play’

Like this post? Leave your thoughts!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.